Twyford’s [email protected] – 20 June 2019

Twyford’s [email protected] – 20 June 2019
Twyford's [email protected]

00:00 / 1:16:11

Each week Richard Twyford compiles a 10 song play-list with a common theme. This is presented on the Breakfast Zone by the Unicorn each Thursday morning at 10 am.

This week’s theme is –

This feature is compiled and presented each week in support of the Twilight Outreach for Street Youth and Homeless People.

The vision of Twilight Outreach Centre is to reintegrate the homeless youths into mainstream society by providing:

  • a safe compassionate transitional living space for homeless youth (18-35) who are committed to exiting street life
  • a safe daily environment for any homeless person to have access to a hot nutritious meal and ablution facilities.

Twilight Outreach is committed to reaching the youth in Hillbrow and its surrounding areas early enough to provide pathways out of homelessness by providing access to basic needs, a place to live, psycho social services, continuing education, skills training and sporting programs.

For more information please visit:

Today’s Track List:

01 – James Taylor – Something In The Way She Moves

02 – Crosby Stills & Nash – You Don’t Have to Cry

03 – Jethro Tull – Life’s A Long Song 

04 – Bob Dylan – Girl From The North Country

05 – Kansas – Dust In The Wind

06 – The Paper Kites – Bloom

07 – Eva Cassidy – Kathy’s Song

08 – Don McLean – Winterwood

09 – John Mayer – Say

10 – Eagles – Hotel California

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *